Tachometer install - Page 3 - Nissan Versa Forums
Interior Forum Discuss about seats, steering wheel, fabric and gauges

User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #21 of 25 Old 03-22-2016, 06:44 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
try an instrument cluster swap, it works
Nissan since 1994 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 25 Old 04-07-2016, 10:27 AM
Level II Member
 
D3R3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Maryland
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I bought a junk yard cluster from a note that had a tac like the "canadian" one and plugged it in works fine, just had the wrong mileage on it. havnt had time to see if i can have the milage changed at the dealer yet.
D3R3K is offline  
post #23 of 25 Old 10-06-2018, 08:11 PM
Level I Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Central CA (Visalia)
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
just wanted to update and let everybody know, I just did the cluster swap from a 2014 versa sedan and yes it does work!! the mileage will be whatever is on the cluster you buy and not your original mileage, but it does work and doesnt take long to swap them out...
2ndGenVersa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 25 Old 10-07-2018, 11:55 PM
Level VI Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 866
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have an opposite complaint, or why does an ATX granny car (Versa) get a tach but no temperature gauge??? The loss of that gauge is far worse to me. By the time you have a temp idiot light come on you are pretty much already in damage territory.
amc49 is offline  
post #25 of 25 Old 10-08-2018, 03:00 AM
Level I Member
 
Corn-Dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2ndGenVersa View Post
just wanted to update and let everybody know, I just did the cluster swap from a 2014 versa sedan and yes it does work!! the mileage will be whatever is on the cluster you buy and not your original mileage, but it does work and doesnt take long to swap them out...
There are a few companies that can set your new cluster to the actual millage on your car. there is one here in Scottsdale AZ, just Google cluster repair and find a good reputable one.
Corn-Dog is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome