Nissan Versa Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My mechanic says they use Duralast brande brake pads from AutoZone. I checked the AutoZone website and it had 1 bad review, are these actually bad or good? I'm new to driving and cars in general so not sure, so thanks in advance.

·
Registered
674 Posts
My mechanic says they use Duralast brande brake pads from AutoZone. I checked the AutoZone website and it had 1 bad review, are these actually bad or good? I'm new to driving and cars in general so not sure, so thanks in advance.
Drivers come in all shapes and sizes, and so do brake pads. It depends on you driving habits, and the vehicles usage. I have had no personal experience with Duralast brake pads, so I cannot talk from experience. From what I have read on the internet, they seem to be no better or worse than the other brands of brake pads. Not knowing the year, model and mileage of your vehicle it makes it difficult for other posters to render an opinion. If you have concerns about choosing the proper brake pads, you might consider having the dealership do the job, or find out if your mechanic would install OEM pads if you provide them. Good luck with whatever decision you make.

Brake Pad Comparisons - OEM Brake Pads versus Aftermarket Brake Pads

·
Super Moderator
1,105 Posts
Autozone seldom has what I want so i end up going to advance auto across the street. Advance auto has their replacement parts divided into categories like good, better, best. In that there is a big difference between good and best like semi metallic vs ceramic. Basically the cheap pads were out vs your rotor and the best part wears out the rotors vs the pads.

Now Napa is another story. Most of their parts are better quality and they sell basic to complete brake kits for servicing your car.