Nissan Versa Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I was just trying to get some of your suggestions on what are some inexpensive improvements that have some significant impact on the look or performance of the Versa. Also I would like to add I am a broke college student so lets try and keep the suggestions under a 100 dollars.

So far I got:

Painting Calipers
Tinting Brake lights
Non OEM LED lighting
Non OEM Fog lights

·
Registered
2,466 Posts
While you are painting and tinting, try painting badges, or de-badging altogether.
What kind of guitars do you have? Here's my baby, Schecter six string bass

Sorry a little off topic, but i had to ask the guitarman!

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Lol no problem I actually have a Fender Strat and an Ovation Acoustic. And Yea I have been thinking about painting the badges actually, probably doing a black with blue lettering(considering my car is dark blue). Whats the best kind of paint to use for that, I have a feeling the finger paint stuff won't cut it.

·
Registered
2,466 Posts
Strat nice! I rented a MIM Tely, and would looooove another one someday, or a honeyburst Epi LP.
I painted my front badge with Flat Black I found in the garage, with no surface prep, last year. Has one small chip/flake off right now. Matching blue sounds awesome, esp w matching calipers and drums imo. Easy to redo if desired, but i recommend go with fine grit surface prep!
Changing lights to LEDs sounds pretty easy, but I don't know costs. Mod away! 08v

·
Premium Member
4,523 Posts
I've tinted my windows, painted my emblems, got SL alloys, and OEM mudflaps...fogs are next.

IMO biggest improvement looks wise was the window tint and wheels. :D

·
Registered
2,359 Posts
under 100.00 dollars.... Oil change...change the oil on time, it will keep the car running better and longer.

Tinting the Windows was the cheapest modification and worth every penny.