Nissan Versa Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so i have a 2009 versa sl hatchback. for some reason it now does the three short beep loop aaaaaalllll the time once it has been shut off. nothing is left on, it is in P and everything else is ok. even when the door closed, it beeps -_-.... also, it wont lock with the remote. itll unlock with it, but it wont lock it. the remote works fine. i know because when the car is on and i press the lock button from the inside of the car it works. i have tried searching other threads but none have ALL of the problems that i do.if you can shed some light on the issue it would really help. also, im a newb so be patient and please use laman's terms

·
Registered
88 Posts
You may have two different problems.

As far as the remote goes, it sounds like the battery is getting weak. Have you ever changed the battery?

Not sure about the chime, though. It usually sounds when I don't have the ignition knob turned back completely, or the gear shift knob isn't completely in park.

·
Registered
143 Posts
Yes, change the remote battery first. My car had similar issues and when I changed the remote battery, it fixed them. May also be the car battery going bad which may need replaced as well. It too can cause strange electronic things to happen. Buy it at Walmart for a good price and high rated battery.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
well, both batteries have recently been changed. the remote works fine from the outside and from pretty far to unlock. but panic and lock wont work. and the chime is irritating.

·
Premium Member
3,270 Posts
check the door switches and the one under the hood and the trunk. Car might think something is open.

·
Registered
690 Posts