Nissan Versa Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,848 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I found this website while researching on the HR16DDT. Looks promising, but can someone tell me how this will help us? They mentioned MR18 & MR20 and a small engine displacement package. What does all this mean? I have little to no knowledge when it comes to engines, that's why I'm asking.

Engine Development

·
Premium Member
3,270 Posts
there is no HR16DDT. There is an MR16DDT though and that is what is in the juke and the pulsar SSS. Before the engine was released everyone thought it was going to be based off of nissan's HR series.

Displacement is the size of the engine for example your car has a displacement of 1.8 liters. I am unsure what they mean by a small displacement package. Maybe parts to make the engine smaller or larger.

·
Registered
1,848 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well I'm sure they meant MR16, but anyhow. So that's what that means, from what they already offer on the SR, QR, and VQ series I hope they do something good with the MR series. That would be something to look forward to. Thanks Rob

·
Registered
690 Posts