Nissan Versa Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So i just recently got a 2011 Nissan versa hatchback!
My first car and I'm digging it so far.
Put some HID's in it and am looking to hook up a speaker for my PA system.
Ive mounted the PA/CB radio system up and it looks super clean and hid all the wires going to the fuse box and stuff..

But theres one problem. When i go to plug the speaker cord in going to the engine bay of the car i notice that the firewall is completely sealed. I am not too familiar and knowledgeable of cars so i am wondering if anyone can help me.

I found out that poking a hole through the "grommet" is an option.
amongst others, but i do not wish to move anything.

So if anyone could guide me it would be so greatly appreciated.

Again I'm not a mechanic by any means so itll take some thinking for me haha

Ron
CA

·
Registered
452 Posts
look under the dash where your pedals are thats an easy access point thru the firewall thru the grommet

·
Registered
1,964 Posts
i did it when i ran my wires for my running lights oh and welcome to the forum

·
Registered
2,466 Posts

This is grommet left of clutch pedal. I'll be going thru here in spring.
Went thru with 14awg wire in my Sentra. No prob w several thousand km:D Welcome!

·
Registered
374 Posts
to go through the firewall i just drilled a 2" whole through it where nothing was located on the other side and just used a new gromet to fit it. And now i run all my accessories through there

·
Registered
1,285 Posts
just push it through really hard. OR just get a knife and shove it through to cut a slit, works either way.

·
Registered
119 Posts
Nvm. I figured it out. Just had to shine the light in the right spot. Man they really make the versa engine bay tight.

·
Registered
1,246 Posts