Nissan Versa Forums banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
1,615 Posts
Are you talking about making one yourself, or seeing if they will make a versa catback?

·
Registered
1,848 Posts
If it performs as well as the only cat-back we have (DC Sport) I don't see why it wouldn't get a good feed back. Do let us know how that goes. Plus Flowmaster is very well known so you would take that into consideration too.

·
Registered
174 Posts
I have a Flowmaster 50 series on my pickup truck. I love it!
It's in combo with a 3" stainless cat-back.
I'm on my second one since the first one rusted out after maybe seven years. The new one comes with a warranty, so we'll see how this one lasts.
Can't really blame the muffler though. Most times there's more salt on the roads in winter than snow!

·
Registered
638 Posts
I had a flowmaster on my Chevy Blazer a few years ago. I loved it, Nice sound.
I wanted one on my versa, but decided to go with a custom cat back instead.

·
Registered
1,615 Posts

·
Registered
2,466 Posts
If you're feeling adventurous [or cheap:D] try muffler delete. See sig, sounds better with better speakers/headphones of course

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Guys so I got the flowmaster on full custom cat back on the V and all I have to say is even though I havent heard any of V's in person on the DC cat back. This sound is by far what i was looking for!!! :drool5: A Low growl that when you press the gas sounds like something chasing you. :sifone:pics and video up soon!!:hurray:

·
Registered
2,466 Posts
:woot::woot::woot:

·
Registered
1,615 Posts
2001 chevy blazer. Dark blue. It met a terrible demise.
No way.. I also had a 2001 dark blue.. was yours a 4 door ls? And mine also met a terrible demise.. my tranny was destroyed when I traded it in.. it only had 118,000 miles and it wouldn't go past 2 gear/35 mph.. good thing the stealership only drove it through the parking lot :) they gave me $2000

·
Registered
1,615 Posts