Nissan Versa Forums banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know i'm new here to the Versa world, but I've read a lot of post about adding an AUX input to the factory radio, and most post just said to replace the radio. Well! I really don't want to do that. I guess i'm one of the lucky ones, because my factory radio really sounds great, and I've been installing car systems for over 20 years, and I can say that my Versa does sound great. So.To all the ones who have a great sounding Versa and want to keep it Factory, Here you are.

First your going to need four things,
1. A " WIRELESS FM MODULATOR 87.7- 88.9MHz 7 CHANNEL STEREO TRANSMITTER".

2. A "Aux Input 5v iPod Touch Nano iPhone 3G 3GS 2 x RCA A39"

3. A Toggle Switch. (Items 1 & 2. You can find on Ebay.com)

4. A Drill or a Soldering Iron.

(IF!!!) "If you know what your doing!"

Remove the top part of your Top vent with a small prying tool.
It should pop right up. be careful not to break or crack it.
Now remove the two screws at the top of the vent, and slowly pull back on the plate covering the radio, it comes right off, now unplug the Hazard light plug on the right side, and next unplug the plug to the Airbag plug, be careful not to remove it to fast, because you may trigger the Airbag.
Now remove the four screws holding the radio in place, now removing the plugs from the back of the radio and set the radio to the side.

(To get a better idea on how to do this, go to Youtubes
Nissan Versa Stereo Removal 2007-2011)

Once you've followed the removal steps and have taken out the radio, take a test light and with the key turned forward for power, test the second wire from the Black wire, after grounding the test light, touch the point of the test light to the plug in which the
second wire is connected and it should light up.
Once you've found the power wire turn the key back to the off position.