Nissan Versa Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys and gals,

I bought a used BC Racing BR Type Coilovers over Ebay (I believe it's from Crafthell) and I'll be picking it up tomorrow (got to drive to the border). I'll probably have them installed within the next few weeks.

Once my tax return comes in, I'll get some new wheels. I originally wanted;
- Rims - XXR 530 17x7 4x100 +35
- Tires - Yokohama S.Drive - 205/40/17

Now I'm thinking to go wider... because I like take corners pretty fast. I was thinking to get 17x8.25 but I didn't like the poke I'd get (correct me if I'm wrong but I think I'd get at least 1" poking out) and I didn't want to make camber adjustments because I don't want the tires to wear out so fast.

So now, I'm thinking;
- XXR 527 17x7.5 4x100 +40
- Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 - 225/45/17

Hopefully this new setup I want doesn't rub.

I'm new to all of this so please let me know if some of this doesn't make sense or wont work. I'll keep you guys posted and post some pics when coilovers are installed!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Grats on the coilovers, please post pix and story about getting them put in and how it goes....
the tuner in me prefers the 527 style....but like you said it all comes down to fit and look. Good luck! and enjoy.

·
Registered
139 Posts
Hey guys and gals,

I bought a used BC Racing BR Type Coilovers over Ebay (I believe it's from Crafthell) and I'll be picking it up tomorrow (got to drive to the border). I'll probably have them installed within the next few weeks.

Once my tax return comes in, I'll get some new wheels. I originally wanted;
- Rims - XXR 530 17x7 4x100 +35
- Tires - Yokohama S.Drive - 205/40/17