Nissan Versa Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
MPG King!
306 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I love my Versa, for the most part.

I understand it's an econobox, hence the unrefined engine, poor fit and finish, and rattles.

But this can be rectified as an entry level Infiniti. Leather seats, LEDs front and back, give it some EX-style headlights, illuminated kickplates, and premium Bose stereo system. Tighten up the sloppy handling, more soundproofing.

Price it around 19K to start (right where Mini starts) and I think they'd have a winner.

What y'all think?

Anyone wanna try to Photoshop this?

Hehe.

·
Premium Member
4,523 Posts
Im not good with Photoshop but that would be nice. No base model, and more luxury look...different headlights/tailights, bigger wheels, more chrome. :)

·
Registered
6,563 Posts
Versa is somewhat like a mini Mazda3 hatch, eh i still think the mazdaspeed3 are wicked.

It's like Honda turning the Fit into a luxury or the Chevy Aveo into luxury as well.
I personally don't see too many similarities between the Versa and the M3.

I love the previous generation M3's. They are beautiful, but a MS3 here can cost you quite a bit (used ones are still hovering at $30K). I just can't stand the smiley face :S Not my cup of tea. I guess if you buy the car in black, it's not as noticeable.

·
Registered
294 Posts
I personally don't see too many similarities between the Versa and the M3.

I love the previous generation M3's. They are beautiful, but a MS3 here can cost you quite a bit (used ones are still hovering at $30K). I just can't stand the smiley face :S Not my cup of tea. I guess if you buy the car in black, it's not as noticeable.
I haven't seen any Mazdaspeed3 at 30k, 20k around where i live. Now it's i prefer a mazdaspeed3 becomes it comes with stock turbo and like 263 hp i could be wrong but i'm guessing off the top of my head what i think i remembered. I would still be satisfied with the M3 hatch.