Nissan Versa Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good evening guys some may remember my 09 versa. I was away for some military training and now I'm back with a new car a 09 wrx. Here are pics of my old v and my new baby.

·
Registered
1,616 Posts
I've never been a big fan of WRX's, but I have respect for them. It looks nice. I'd rather have an EVO ;)

Also, are those tires Nexen's? They look exactly the same as the tires I just bought!

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
Nice! Always loved those. I love the WRX/STI because they offer all the performance of the Evos, but are for a more mature driver, and seem to preserve a more professional image :)

·
Registered
613 Posts
lookin good!

·
Registered
1,616 Posts
Nice! Always loved those. I love the WRX/STI because they offer all the performance of the Evos, but are for a more mature driver, and seem to preserve a more professional image :)
Does this mean I'm an immature driver?! Oh no! haha. It's the opposite here. Everybody's got a WRX. And almost all of the WRX drivers are guys who got money from mommy and daddy and bought a fast car. haha. I've only seen 1 evo in town, and very few regular lancers, so that's why they appeal more to me. WRX's are just too common around here.

But its alright, cause I'm gonna have a supercharged 2.0 Versa :p

Someday..

·
Registered
643 Posts
Does this mean I'm an immature driver?! Oh no! haha. It's the opposite here. Everybody's got a WRX. And almost all of the WRX drivers are guys who got money from mommy and daddy and bought a fast car. haha. I've only seen 1 evo in town, and very few regular lancers, so that's why they appeal more to me. WRX's are just too common around here.

Someday..

you probably have so many subarus up by you because you are in New England and get dumped on with snow! They seem to be the obvious choice for that kind of climate....people don't seem to think of an evo...

·
Registered
1,965 Posts

·
Registered
233 Posts