Nissan Versa Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All!

Im a newbie here being that I am a proud new owner of a 2014 Morning Sky Blue Nissan Versa Note SL with Tech Package. Picked it up yesterday.

I decided to add a few fun accessories, one being the Interior Accent Lighting.

Last night when I took the car for the first "night drive" I noticed that the Interior accent lighting turned on along with all the other standard interior lighting. When I shut the door to start the car the Accent lighting turned off as did the regular lights. I am able to turn on the standard lights while driving at any time but the special LED accent lights will not turn on unless the door to the vehicle is open.

I find it hard to believe that a feature costing $157 would work this way. What's the point? Especially since the listing on the Nissan website states "put some disco into your DRIVE" and there is a video promo showing two people sitting in the front seat of the car , the driver with hands on the steering wheel turning it at one point.

Has anyone else had this problem with the interior accent lighting? Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Safe Travels!

·
Registered
699 Posts
Hello All!

Im a newbie here being that I am a proud new owner of a 2014 Morning Sky Blue Nissan Versa Note SL with Tech Package. Picked it up yesterday.

I decided to add a few fun accessories, one being the Interior Accent Lighting.

Last night when I took the car for the first "night drive" I noticed that the Interior accent lighting turned on along with all the other standard interior lighting. When I shut the door to start the car the Accent lighting turned off as did the regular lights. I am able to turn on the standard lights while driving at any time but the special LED accent lights will not turn on unless the door to the vehicle is open.