Nissan Versa Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
As the head topic says I'm a "mechanic" that has been working on cars since I was old enough to get a license, I'm now 30 years old. I've learned everything I know from experience and I work on customer's cars out of my garage . I'm also a body man, I graduated from collision repair school and have about three years in that field . Three things about me.. #1 I love tools ,#2 I'm picky about doing the best work I can for my customers ,and #3 I really enjoy helping people. I thought by starting a YouTube channel I can help people on a much larger scale and that's what I'm trying to do with my YouTube channel "The Mech a nic" . My old car (07 Hyundai tiburon) seemed to need work done every month and I grew tired of that. With two kids and a third on the way (March 5th 2017) I needed a reliable and more family oriented car (4 door) . We went to the Nissan dealer and as we walked through the front doors I remember seeing a blue versa note and I thought to myself...wow that thing is ugly.. money was tight so I'm on a budget and it turns out the only stick shift car that was brand new and in my price range was the blue ugly duckling I pointing out at the beginning lol. After going back n forth for a while I drove away with my very first brand new car. It has grown on me and I love my blue versa note. Sometimes I look at her and think she's ugly ,but she's mine ?.

I try to put up videos on most of my repairs but since this is a forum for the versa I have a playlist on my channel for the versa alone. A few of my subscribers have suggested repairs that they'd like to learn how to do on the versa so I put it on my to do list. I encourage anyone to leave a comment here on the forum or on my YouTube channel "The Mech a nic" on repairs you'd like to see. I promise to be a more active member on the versa forum because I fell in love with my 2015 versa note.

·
Registered
674 Posts