Nissan Versa Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! I am a new member here and wanted to introduce myself but then I discovered an Issue. Recently I checked my oil and I am at or below half after having filled it only 1400 miles ago. I'm a rookie mechanic I can do basic things, but I understand more then I can actually do. Anyway there isnt any oil spots on the ground where I park so Im pretty sure I'm not leaking oil which scares me that I'm burning oil. Id love some help! Anyway, on another note I love my 2009 Hatchback its been a great car, and I especially enjoy having the 1.8 Liter engine. Anyway, I hope someone could help me out here! Thank you in advance.

·
Registered
200 Posts
consuming oil is normal under certain conditions...like high speed and long distances etc etc

stupid question is how do you drive?

If your driving style is normal and your oil consumption is abnormal I would say you should take a look at the engine. How many miles?

oh, and welcome!!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The engine is round about 124 or 125 thousand miles. A well loved car for 11 years. Although It has only been mine for a half odd year it was my dads before that. And I drive way more aggressive then I should for the poor car not aggressive as in cutting people off but just lots of high acceleration. Thanks for the welcome :)
Also, I drive Id say an average of 350 - 400 miles a month, (When life is in full swing) Currently probably 150 - 300 miles a month.

·
Registered
214 Posts