Nissan Versa Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings.
Am new to the forum and new to Nissan.

Took delivery of a 2011 black Versa 1.8SL hatchback about a month ago, and opted for the CVT.

Also added a hood deflector, wind deflectors, and an auto-dimming rear view mirror. Ultimately what sold me on it, was the ability to fold down the front, passenger seat, creating about 8 ft. of length (with the rear seats down) from front to rear, enabling me to get my portable 88 note Kurzweil keyboard in it, making the vehicle gig-ready...as I am a part time musician. It's also decent transporting the family in relative comfort.

2 quick questions.
Is it possible to upgrade the bluetooth in it (to include voice activated commands - the type that is in certain models of Kia's and also, is it possible to replace and upgrade the stereo speakers in the doors? If so on the doors is there a there with a walk through as to how this can be done?

Thanks so much.

JPicker
(near Toronto)

·
Registered
1,963 Posts
Welcome to the forum :)

·
Registered
2,466 Posts
Welcome! Got my V for similar reasons: useful and spacious interior for bass guitar, and oh yeah, the family too. Do you need to transport an amp? Sometimes i say i'm near TO, but sometimes gotta say an hour west of Buffalo:DEither way, welcome to NVF!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks for the welcomes.