Nissan Versa Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm a newb here looking for my first car. I want to get a 2012 re-designed Versa sedan 1.6 S. I can see you can pick them up for about 10K at the end of the year. I'm paying for as much as I can and my parents are helping with the rest. I have a few questions about it:

1. What is interior room like? Im not a huge guy ( about 5' 7" and 190 LBS) but I want to be able to fit in it well. (I've sat in alot of compact cars and dont fit in all of them)

2. How is the Versa (Any year, not just 2012) in the snow? I live in Iowa and we do have good snow removal on the roads, but you never know.

Thanks for your help everyone!

·
Registered
2,359 Posts
best advice that I can give is test drive the car first and make sure you like it.

interior room is pretty big for its class,

The Versa in the snow...make sure it has ABS. Mine has no ABS so when there's ice when I'm going down hill it likes to turn side ways so I have to be careful.
as long as there's no icy uphills and just snow, I can go anywhere I want with the Versa.
but like any other car, even AWD, if you hit blackice, there's no way to stop it and you will lose control

·
Premium Member
3,270 Posts
If it's anything like my 1.6 2009 you will be amazed by the interior room but you will be dissapointed in it's snow performance. Then again I was on stock tires and in the worst winter we ever had in CT.

·
Registered
377 Posts
Interior space is the main selling point for the car.

My question is, if you have 10k to spend, why get a new el-cheapo stripped down Versa instead of getting something used and a little nicer? How many miles do you plan to put on the car, how often do you drive? How far?