Nissan Versa Forums banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry if this is in the wrong section but....

Hello everyone,

I am no mechanic but think that I might be close after all of my issues with my 08 versa sedan non cvt. OK bottom line is that my fuel trims are crazy. So while driving the trims are normal but when stopped at a light they will usually run rich up to max measurable limit of +25%. The car will run fine but I do smell gas. If I am driving in the city with stop and go traffic the rich mixture seems to pile up and then force the car to stall. But sometimes it runs super lean with -25%. Either way the car will stall. It does start back up with a longer than normal crank. Sometimes the car will want to stall. RPM's will dip low then it will correct with high RPM. Then when I turn off the car I can hear fuel popping in the exhaust also sometimes while driving I can hear it pop. It does have a CEL for a catalytic convertor but I would think its from the rich mixture. So now the list of parts thrown at this problem....remember I'm no mechanic and im at my wits end so I have tried anything I could think of.

Fuel pump
Checked all injectors and replaced 1 just to make sure. Car ran perfect for 1 day.
Fuel rail.
checked for any vacuum leaks
fuse relay box (Holds fuel pump relay)
all filters
purge solenoid
both o2 sensors
serpentine belt
all coils
all plugs
coolant temp sensor
cleaned throttle body multiple times

I am missing some things im sure but please!!! help me. I know that this has to be an easy fix because when the car runs properly its smooth as glass. The car has 216k but still pretty strong. At this point I refuse to lose.

John

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·