Nissan Versa Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,
I am new to this form,and own a 2007 Nissan Versa. I need help I can not figure this out. I have tested the fuses and looked at the light bulbs to see if they are blown and they look fine. Break lights and signal lights work fine.

I installed an aftermarket stereo and it is working fine other then the antenna. The radio the adapter I bought for a 2007 Nissan Versa didn't fit, go figure.

I am assuming that for some reason the taillights were run through the factory stereo. I did not do anything with the two other wire harnesses that came off the back of the factory stereo. One was for the antenna but i do not know what the other was for. Does anyone know? Or know where I can get a decent wiring diagram for that harness? Below are the two connectors left unused from the stereo.

is there a way of completing the circuit to the taillights without running trough the factory stereo? or a workaround?

Any help would be greatly appreciated because i would like to be able to drive at night again. LoL

·
Registered
461 Posts
Did you use the black wire for a ground in the new radio? If so, that is the problem. You will need to run a ground wire to a body ground point.
That black wire is for the illumination circut, which controls the taillights. All Versa radios of that timeframe are self grounded.

The blown fuse you need to replace is in the IDPM, which is the white box with black cover just behind the battery.
Look for fuse # 37, 52, or 53.

Those other connectors look like they are for bluetooth and satellite radio.

For wire diagrams, go to nico club and you can download the Factory Service Manual.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you for your quick reply Keith I will be working on that tomorrow.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5