Nissan Versa Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am thinking of getting a takeda short ram intake for my 2011 nissan versa 1.8l sedan. I see that many others have done it but can't seem to find a video on how to install it. The part I am confused on is where to plug the mass air flow sensor in at. I don't want to make a purchase without knowing how to plug that in.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Why are you swapping out your CAI? The factory CAI usually has the best design as the have CAD/CAM capability during the design process. I'm not a big proponent of aftermarket CAIs for Nissans as most just change the sound, but have no tangible performance benefits.

·
Registered
8 Posts
You unscrew the sensor off and then screw it onto the tekeda short ram intake. Very easy. Took me like 45 minutes to install the whole thing. And I LOVE IT

·
Registered
8 Posts
The sound it makes. Its like installing an exhaust without actually doing anything to it. I have a video of me flooring it with only the intake on. It won't let me insert it. I'd be more than happy to send it to you if you give me an email or a phone number.

Its not loud if you're just cruising or not giving gas. It's only loud if you are really giving it gas. But like I said I'd be more than happy to send you the video because I'm very satisfied with it. Definitely worth the money and is super easy to install. (Comes with instructions)

·
Registered
8 Posts
While its not gonna give you BIG performance gains it feels a little more zippy but maybe thats just me wanting it to be faster because of the sound. Theres a video out there showing that it only gives you like a 2-4hp gain. But I still love it. Good buy if you don't want your neighbors to hate you.

·
Registered
132 Posts